Lecture: Itamar Rabinovich, at Berkeley Institute for Jewish Law and Israel Studies (Oct 28)

Dear Friends of the Berkeley Institute,
It is my great pleasure as Co-Faculty Director of the Berkeley Institute to invite you to our exceptional fall programs. First, I would like to introduce myself. I am an Associate Professor of Political Science at UC Berkeley. My research explores the role of ideas, practices, and symbols in international security, with particular attention to the relationship between religion and conflict.
I was at the forefront of launching the Berkeley Institute at Cal, and I have had the honor of serving alongside my esteemed colleague Professor Kenneth Bamberger. I could not be more proud of the presence that the Institute has on campus today.  I look forward to meeting you at our upcoming events.

 

Warmest Regards,
Ron Hassner
Wednesday, October 28
PUBLIC LECTURE
ISRAEL FACING A CHANGING MIDDLE EAST
Itamar Rabinovich
Former Israeli Ambassador to the U.S.
President of the Israel Institute
Professor Emeritus of Middle Eastern History,
Tel Aviv University

Reception: 5:15 pm; Lecture: 6 pm
Bancroft Hotel, 2680 Bancroft Way, Berkeley

 

 

Leave a Reply

